New Additions to This Here Bloggity-Blog

Standard

When I started this blog, I knew it would be mainly about how adorable Zoey is (because let’s face it, the kid is gorgeous) and Greg’s and my journey through parenting. But I’m finding there’s more I want to share with everyone (read: really just my mom and Greg’s mom because they’re the only ones who read this. Hi mom and Carol!). So, here are some of the exciting new additions that have already started or you will be seeing soon:

1. Wednesday Props–This weekly post with praise a person or group that is doing some good in the world by giving back to their community, rescuing animals, etc. Just a little something to make you feel like maybe the whole world isn’t being taken over by barbarians.

2. Recipes–Because Zoey is continuing to take steps into more and more table food, I’ve realized that I should probably learn to cook! Greg’s and my schedules are usually pretty crazy during the week, so our meals will need to be made relatively fast, and yet be totally well-balanced for Miss Z. These posts will outline recipes I’ve tried and my success or failure at making them work.

3. Book reviews–Since Zoey was born, I haven’t had time to read as much as I used to (duh!) and I want to get back to reading. I really do. So, I’m going to attempt to read at least ten minutes before bed every night in an effort to get back to what I loved doing in the past. I’ll write about the books I read–and the books that I couldn’t get into. I’ll also write about books Zoey enjoys, because instilling  a love for reading in her is very important to both Greg and I.

4. Tried and True Products–You know how sometimes you just find a product that works AWESOME or maybe doesn’t work at all and you want to tell everyone about it? I’ll let you know about products we’ve tried from baby stuff to household cleaners to businesses around the area.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

One response »

Leave a Reply

