Easter 2011 In Pictures

Standard

Happy Easter. Greg, Zoey and I went to my parent’s house for dinner. My sisters, Cristy and Colleen, were also there with their families.

As usual, there was lots of food.

Each place setting looked like this (great idea, Mom!):

Here we are all sitting down to eat (my niece, Keagan, loves her picture taken. Greg–not so much):

`

Here’s my crazy nieces (Skylar and Keagan) and nephew (Zach). One niece is not pictured because when I asked her if I could take her picture, she thought for a minute and then said, “Ummmm…..no.”:

My younger sister, Cristy, holding Zoey. This is BIG. up until this point, Zoey has cried when Cristy tried to talk to her:

Zach holding a redneck Zoey. Also BIG because Zoey would cry when Zach tried to play with her:

Mom holding Zoey. Taken right before Zoey gave Mom a huge slobbery baby kiss:

And here’s Zoey and Greg, the two loves of my life:

We had a great time, but ended up leaving early because it was past Zoey’s bedtime and she was getting tired. It was great seeing everyone (even though we all live within a half hour of each other, we don’t get to spend a whole lot of time together).

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

One response »

Leave a Reply

