Wednesday Props–Rescue Ink

Standard

Picture the stereotypical biker. A big, burly guy, who wears leather and maybe has lots of tattoos. Don’t mess with him, he’s TOUGH… with a heart of gold?

The guys that make up the Rescue Ink group look like the stereotypical bikers, but they care about making sure every animal has a loving home–even chickens. Basically, they put the smackdown on abusive owners, remove animals that need more care or love than their owners are able or willing to give and find good homes for said animals. And they ride motorcycles. Could they BE any cooler?

Oh wait, they can. All of the members are pit bull advocates, which means I adore them because I’ve always felt pit bulls have gotten a bad rap, especially after meeting our Scout. Their ‘mascot’ is actually a pit they rescued from a suspected dog fighting ring in Kentucky, who now thrives in the hands of this group.

I just think the world of this group and wish them the best on every one of their missions. No animal deserves to be abused or mistreated. It makes me feel better knowing there are people out there like Rescue Ink, who are willing and able to take a stand for those who can’t speak for themselves. And also, it’s super cool that they’re bikers.

Kudos, Rescue Ink. Kudos.

You can read more about Rescue Ink here.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

