Zoey’s Playground Fun

Standard

A couple weekends ago, we took Zoey to the park for the first time and discovered that she LOVES to swing. But because she’s so tiny still, she had to sit on my lap because the baby swings at the park look too big for her right now. So, she didn’t get the full swinging experience until Saturday at my sister, Colleen’s house.

Thankfully, they hadn’t taken down the old baby swing from their playground yet–all their kids have outgrown it–so Greg and I took Zoey outside after the birthday party started winding down and we put her in the baby swing to see how she’d like it (before anyone freaks out, she was in there securely–one strap was missing, but the other strap was holding the front nice and tight, so there was no way she was going anywhere. Believe me, I wouldn’t have let my kid near anything even remotely dangerous. I’m a big protective mom like that (read: paranoid spazz)).

And she also had her first ride down a slide–with Daddy’s help, of course.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After going down the slide, Zoey sat on the ground and played in the grass while Greg and I took pictures of her. She even started working on getting ready to crawl:

After all of that fun, Zoey was totally ready to go back in the house and settle down on the floor with a bottle of juice. After her juice, she showed off her awesome rolling skills to everyone in the living room, including Colleen’s family’s new puppy, who was just bound determined to give Zoey lots of kisses.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

