Dear PaperCoterie.com

Standard

I was excited to find your new company, as I’m kind of obsessed with making photo books of my adorable baby girl. And for the customization you do on each page (as well as the fact that you have a nice variety of journals, photo books, swatches, etc), I was willing to pay a little bit more than I would on another site such as, say, Shutterfly.com (whom I am totally in love with). I was even happier at the fact that your opening meant $40 of free product (just pay shipping and handling) to be delivered right to my very doorstep.

What I’m not to happy about is 1. the fact that shipping and handing is absolutely outrageous at your site because you use FedEx and 2. that it takes 5 days simply to process an order. That doesn’t even include shipping time. Not cool. Not cool.

According to my account information, I placed my order on 5/6 and yet, here we are on 5/18 and my order still says ‘pending’ (as it has since I first placed it). Does that mean that we’ve already passed the fifth day of processing and it’s still not ready to be shipped? What the hey is going on over there?

Perhaps, being a new company and all, you weren’t entirely ready for the onslaught of orders your $40 of product free offer brought. But still, I’m waiting and getting more and more annoyed as each day passes. In fact, for a couple of days there I had completely forgotten that I had ordered anything at all. It’s been that long and it doesn’t seem right.

Although I liked the look of the products on your website, I’m on the fence right now about whether or not you and I can be friends. I guess it will depend on how long it takes you to get my order to me. I have to say, it’s not looking good right now.

Love,

Cindy

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

