Our Sunday Boatride in Pictures

Standard

This past Sunday, Greg, Zoey and I visited Greg’s dad, Emmett, and step-mom, Karen, at their home on Little York Lake. The weather was actually cooperating for once (sun shining, a little breeze), so we all loaded into Karen and Emmett’s boat and headed out on the water.

Not, of course, before Greg and I slathered baby suntan lotion all over Zoey and put on her new pink hat (thanks Nana!) and her Dora the Explorer sunglasses:

The sunglasses didn’t last long. And the hat almost went overboard when Zoey decided she had had enough of it. So, I only made her wear it when the sun was out from behind the clouds.

We weren’t sure what Zoey would think of the boat ride, but right away, she seemed super-excited about it. Greg let her stand at the back of the boat to check out the water while I took bunches of pictures.

Doesn’t she look adorable? I mean, seriously.

But even watching the water behind the boat can get tiring. So, Zoey settled down on my shoulder and took a good hour nap.

When she woke up, though, she was excited to be back to her new favorite place on the boat to watch the water.

Thank you to Emmett and Karen for taking us on a boat ride (and for the margarita).

For more pics of our boating fun, click here.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

