Spaghetti Night

Standard

Last night for supper we had spaghetti, which Zoey discovered she loves. The first couple of times she had spaghetti, she didn’t eat a whole lot of it because she had trouble getting those pesky noodles into her mouth. But now she’s got it mastered, which explains why our child was pretty much completely covered in spaghetti sauce last night:

  

Of course, Brutus and Scout loved that every once in a while, Zoey would drop a noodle or two on the floor:

Notice she’s somehow managed to get one sock off. She does that all of the time.

This is how she looked after she was done eating, prior to Daddy using many, many, many wet ones to clean her up:

And yes, we even found a stray noodle on her ankle:

She had an absolutely blast, but wasn’t too happy about Daddy trying to clean her up after all of these pictures were taken. In fact, she started yelling, “NANANANANANANANA,” which Greg and I, both, figured was the equivalent of her saying, “Nana wouldn’t make me clean up. Nana would let me keep playing in my spaghetti.” Boy, she has you pegged, Nana. 🙂

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

