Countdown To Zoey’s First Birthday Party (Day 2 of 5)

Standard

Oh haaaiii! So you know that crazy lady who posted on here yesterday and kept ranting about rain and streamers? She’s okay now. Sort of.

Greg, as usual, talked me off the ledge. We’ll be under a pavilion if it rains, he said. And the roof of said pavilion is slanted enough that he thinks that streamers will be okay. So, the streamers are back on the list of stuff I have to get done in the next couple of days. Along with figuring out how Greg is going to be on Zoey duty Saturday morning at our house while simultaneously getting charcoal and starting the grill at the park. Huh. Not sure how that’s going to work yet.

I have a bit more craftiness to get done. But the way I look at it, I also have three mornings before work, three lunch breaks and three nights to cut, glue and grumble about my inability to draw a straight line. We’ll see how it goes. I’ve enlisted the help of my mom with some of the stuff I wanted to make for the party and I totally appreciate everything she has helped me with. It has been tough finding time to get stuff done because of our suddenly busy schedule and the fact that Zoey has decided she doesn’t need to go to sleep at night until around 8:30 (which means I don’t get to eat supper until around 8:45 and am too tired to do anything other than go to bed around 9:30). Gah.

But I’m feeling pretty mellow about the party right now. Even the chance of THUNDERSTORMS (which I saw on the weather channel tonight) on Saturday only made me nervous for a few seconds. I’m just hoping I’ll get everything done because I really want this party to be nice for Zoey. I want her to look back at pictures and know that Greg and I made a big deal about her first birthday because we love her so much.

Level of panic (from 1 to 5): 2 I’m really tired right now, so I just don’t feel like panicking.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

