Countdown To Zoey’s First Birthday Party (Day 4 of 5 and Day 5 of 5)

Standard

Last night, I fell asleep while putting Zoey to bed. I woke up when Greg lifted Zoey out of my arms and took her into her room and put her in her crib. And then I fell back asleep until around 3:00 this morning when I woke up in a panic because OHMYGODZOEYSBIRTHDAYISTOMORROW!!! I was wide awake, even though it was so early in the morning, and there was just no chance that I was going to get back to sleep. My mind was going a mile a minute, thinking about party decorations and when are we going to get charcoal? I ended up getting out of bed, going downstairs and working on party crap until now (5:47 a.m.). And now I’m in a much better place mentally for this party because I was able to get a lot done in the wee hours of the morning. Now the main thing is going to be putting it all together in a couple of hours tomorrow morning.

There are a few things I still need to do:

1. Finish the streamers

2. Finish the centerpieces

3. Wrap Zoey’s presents

I’ll be working on all of this tonight after work. No going to bed early for me. Nope. I have to finish centerpieces.

I will, of course, take pictures of all of the decorations I made to post on here so you guys can see what I’ve been stressing over for the past few weeks. And I’ll put in tutorials so you can make your own if you’re so inclined.

Did I mention that the weather has been upgraded (or downgraded, depending how you look at it) to thunderstorms? All day? With a high of 70 degrees? Mom told me that they were comparing Saturday’s potential weather to an ‘autumn day’. Ugh! Seriously, one day of cooperation from Mother Nature would be FABULOUS.

Level of panic (from 1 to 5): 3 I got up at 3:00 this morning and am still functioning. Huh. I’ll probably pass out at my desk at work this afternoon. Good times.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

