Recipe–Salmon Patties

Standard

These only take about fifteen minutes total to make. Add potatoes or pasta and a veggie and you’ve got a meal for the family in no time–perfect if you’re a working mom like me.

Ingredients:

1 can salmon

1 egg

4-5 pieces of bread

a few pinches of flour

 

Directions:

Open can of salmon and strain out juice (if you have crazy dogs like me, the juice makes a great treat for them). Place the salmon on a small plate and remove the bones (because, otherwise, ew). Place salmon in a bowl. Break egg and add to bowl. Rip up bread into small pieces and add to bowl. Add a few pinches of flour. Knead ingredients with hands until totally mixed. Add more bread or flour as needed. Form into patties of desired size.

Cover inside bottom of frying pan with vegetable oil. Place patties in pan and heat, flipping occasionally, until brown on both sides.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

