A Post in Numbers

Standard

5:15: I got to my mom’s house to pick up Zoey

6:10:  I left Mom’s house (we chat. It’s what we do)

6:15:  Zoey and I arrived at home

6:35:  I took Zoey upstairs to cuddle in the air conditioning of our room because she was acting incredibly grouchy and couldn’t seem to get comfortable

6:50: Zoey fell asleep

7:00: I attempted to put Zoey in her crib and she woke up

7:05: Back to our room to cuddle some more

7:15: OMG with the screaming and crying with no obvious reason. We tried cheerios, a drink and a fresh diaper–nothing.

7:25: I put baby Orajel on her gums

7:26: Slight whimpering while she laid in my lap

7:30: OMG with the screaming and crying

7:45: Greg and I give her some baby Tylenol

8:00: I attempt to move her to her crib

8:01: She is fully awake and ready to play

8:20: I try rocking her to sleep

8:25: Zoey is crying again. I’m holding her and she finally relaxes against my shoulder and dozes off.

8:30: I move to put her in her crib

8:35: Zoey is awake

9:00: Back in our room for more cuddling.

9:20: She’s still awake watching TV. Greg, who doesn’t feel well through all of this, goes to bed

9:45: One last attempt at putting Zoey in her crib after she doses off between Greg and I  in our bed

10:10: Girlfriend is NOT sleeping

10:14: I give up and bring her downstairs to watch TV and cuddle while Greg rests upstairs

10:35: She’s out

10:40: Zoey wakes up as I’m carrying her up our stairs to her room

10:50: She’s mad that I won’t let her play in her crib all night. Greg comes in her room to make sure everything is okay. I tell him I’m losing my mind

10:55: I attempt rocking Zoey again

11:11: She’s out and I put her back in her crib with no problem

11:20-4:16: I sleep horribly

5:55: Zoey wakes up and needs her binky

5:57: She catches me trying to sneak out of her room

6:02: She’s out, but it’s too late for me to go back to sleep. Guess I’m up for the day

I assume teething. All I know is she and I, both, are going to be super-cranky today.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

