Dear Casey Anthony,

Standard

I know I would totally regret it if I didn’t say anything on my blog about your case, as my blog is what you might consider a ‘mommy blog’ and your whole case was about being a mommy. Or, at least, being a really crappy one.

Let me start off my saying that I am thoroughly convinced you are guilty–maybe not of murder, per se. Maybe it was a horrible accident and you panicked and covered it up. Maybe it all just got out of hand too fast and you didn’t know how to deal with it all. I’ll give you that much benefit of the doubt.

However, to find the dark strength to place your child in garbage bags with duct tape over her mouth and nose, to dump her body in a swampy area, to lie, lie, lie about it and worst of all, to show no remorse for what had happened…that is unforgivable and for that, you’re guilty. This was your baby. She grew in your womb for nine months and she blessed your life for two years after that. She was just a child–a beautiful child–and her life was taken away way to fast.

I look at my daughter and I can’t fathom how anyone could hurt a child. I look at pictures of your daughter and I don’t understand why you wouldn’t cooperate with the police more. If anything happened to my child–accidentally or not–you bet your sweep bippy I’d be singing like a canary to the police, emergency services, family, whoever to make sure she was okay. And if she was missing, I’d be tearing the state apart looking for her. THAT’S what a real mother does. I wouldn’t just pretend everything was fine and go out partying. No, not me. But you did. Because you knew. You knew she was already gone. Out of sight, out of mind, right?

You disgust me. You’re a disgrace to motherhood, especially all first-time mothers. God never should have given you that beautiful little girl. At least we can all take solace in the fact that she’s now in a place with no pain, no darkness. You, however, will know darkness every day left of your life because you are, by far, the most hated person in our country (no one likes a baby killer) and no one is going to forget too quickly that you think you got away with murder.

So write your books and sell the rights to a made-for-TV movie. Do whatever you want. Some day karma is going to bite you in the ass so hard that you might not be able to get back up.

Everybody knows. And in Caylee’s honor, we’ll never forget.

You don’t deserve love from me,

Cindy

I’ve been following this case kind of closely in the last couple weeks because of the fact that I’ve always thought she was guilty and that poor little baby shouldn’t have died when she did. I suppose now that I’m a mom, I’m a little more sensitive to matters involving children, especially those close to Zoey’s age. This case was unbelievable. So tragic…

And that’s all I have to say about that.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

