A Week of Too Many Stresses

Standard

This week (thank God!) has seemed to fly by–to the point that I keep having to ask people what day it is because I’m just so freakin’ lost time-wise right now. Here it is Thursday (right?) and I’m trying to determine where the past few days have gone. Most likely they have just simply burned up in the horrid heat wave we seem to be having.

So.

The past few days, Greg and I have been stressing over a lot of stuff–to the point that we’ve both gotten grouchy. We rarely argue and are usually quick to get over it, but right now it just seems like everything is piling up on us at once. Appointments to go to. Job searches. Child who wants to stay up all night some nights and go to bed early other nights. Bills to pay. Groceries to buy. Laundry. And probably someone should pick up the recycling bin at the end of the driveway–it’s been there since this past Monday when the garbagemen came to visit–and put it in the mudroom.

And oh, the heat!

Zoey and Greg, both, tend to overheat quickly, so this weather is pretty much unbearable for them. I, on the other hand, am a little more able to deal with it, although I prefer a nice cool room as much as the next person. So for the last couple nights, all three of us have basically laid around and accomplished nothing because moving meant sweating and that is just not tolerable. Thankfully, we have air conditioners in our room and Zoey’s room, so we’ve all be able to sleep okay.

We’ve just been running around like crazy, trying to keep up with our normal schedule while throwing in extra stuff like phone interviews and finding stamps to send out my car payment in the mail. You know, grown-up stuff.  

Sometimes I really hate being an adult.

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

