I Pledge….

Standard

You might have noticed the two new buttons on the right side of this page. If not, go ahead and look at them now. I’ll wait.

I decided to take these pledges because I’m getting deeper and deeper into this whole blogging thing and am meeting lots of awesome people, as well as reading lots of awesome blogs like mine. As such, I wanted everyone to know that I promise to be respectful of my fellow bloggers, as well as those who post comments or opinions of my blog.

The reason I started this blog was to capture some of the crazy things that happen in our lives–and writing it down takes too long (I totally type faster than I write). I wanted a way to share some of our stories with family and friends–and maybe find some common ground with other first-time moms. But also, this blog is all about respect. I respect other moms. I respect their opinions. Maybe I don’t always agree with them, but I still respect them.

This blog is about our experiences and what I’ve found works–or doesn’t work–for us. That doesn’t mean it will work–or won’t–for everyone. People can disagree with me all they want. And maybe mean comments will even make me cry. But, at the same time, I will never shoot back equally mean comments because that’s not how I roll. Anything found on this blog that describes a negative experience with a product, place or person is our personal experience and doesn’t mean everyone else will have the same thing happen to them. Also, anything stated about a parenting style is solely my opinion and not a reflection on the parent–just the parenting style.

I should probably also mention that the views and opinions stated on this here blog are not the sole views and opinions of the whole Preble Road Crew, although Greg and I tend to see eye-to-eye on most issues (except the ongoing ‘Is Monty Python ALWAYS funny?’ debate. Also, he likes 5x cheddar cheese. Gross). And Zoey doesn’t care what we think because she’s going to do it her way anyway.

All I want out of this blogging experience is for Zoey to be able to look back at this blog and see some of our experiences and the way I wrote about them and say, “We are a happy bunch. We may not be rich, but we’re happy.” And she’ll probably also say, “Boy, my mom really IS a nerd.”

So, I pledge to state my views with integrity. Sometimes I might swear, but it’s only for effect and I will always apologize to my mom for it.

I pledge to respect other bloggers, mothers, etc.

I pledge to respect those who read my blog–mainly because every time I get a comment, I want to bake the person cookies to thank them.

I pledge to continue writing about my daughter’s poop, Scouts great adventures outside and other circus-like escapades we find ourselves in.

Seriously, though, I pledge because it means a lot to me and it’s the right thing to do.

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

