Dear Dunkin Donuts,

Standard

 I swear, if you keep pushing me, I will break up with you and start dating Tim Hortons or Starbucks exclusively.

On Saturday, I visited your drive-thru and the guy, who was working there (who had enough tattoos to make me think he might have just gotten out of prison), said not even one word to me, even though I was polite enough to say thank you when he handed me my coffee and donut–and that was after watching him take his sweet time making my coffee. Apparently, he has all the time in the world, but if I’m going drive-thru, it means I have some place to be, preferably in a timely fashion.

Today, I went through the drive-thru again and had to repeat my order twice before getting to the window to repeat it AGAIN. All I wanted was a hazelnut coffee and bagel with cream cheese. However, after watching a different employee TAKE HER SWEET TIME making my coffee (which had NO SUGAR OR HAZELNUT IN IT LIKE I HAD ASKED FOR) and after she said barely a word to me and then shut the little window on me WHILE I WAS TALKING TO HER, I’m seriously considering putting some space between you and I. I deserve better. And frankly, Tim Hortons makes better coffee.

No love for you,

Cindy

P.S.–Do you know what it’s like to go BUY a coffee that you expect to have hazelnut and sugar in it and find that it is a REGULAR with NOTHING in it?!?!?! Seriously, you suck.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

