Thank You, Mr. Lang

Standard

The other night, my necklace fell down the sink in our bathroom. I had put my extra-special necklace from Carol, along with my ring from Greg, on the side of the sink while I took a shower. When I was done, I put my ring on first like I always do and then I picked up the necklace to put on. The heart pendant slid right down the chain and before I had a chance to grab it, it fell off the chain, circled around the drain and then slipped through. Gah.

It was one of those moments where you can’t believe what just happened and for a second, I stared at the drain like, “Wait, where did my necklace disappear to?”

And then I started panicking. WHERE DID MY NECKLACE DISAPPEAR TO? Let me explain something, people, I wear that necklace every day. In fact, a couple of weeks ago when Zoey accidentally broke the original chain, I was bummed and felt naked for a week until Carol (because she’s awesome like this) replaced the chain for me. And then I went and dropped it down the sink (because I’m awesome like this).

So.

Naturally, in my very girly way, I looked down the drain as if I thought maybe if I could only see it…… Of course, it was totally out of sight, which made me panic even more.

I went downstairs to find Greg and confess as well as ask if there was any way we could call a plumber or whatever to get it back. I couldn’t lose that necklace. Carol gave it to me and it means a lot to me.

Greg calmly walked upstairs (with me trailing behind) to assess the situation. I was beyond panicky at this point, but Greg was one cool guy as somehow, within five minutes and without any tools, he had taken apart the drain and retrieved my necklace.

And this. Is why. I love him. Reason number seventy-five bajillion.

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

