Life Intervenes

Standard

Well, hello there. It’s been a few days, hasn’t it? Things have been kind of crazy for the Preble Road Crew of late and I haven’t had much of a chance to sit down and bang out a post or two about anything. And now I’m really behind with little chance of catching up. Gah. Just note that I’m slowly easing back into the whole blog thing. We’ve just been dealing with a lot and trying to keep up with our toddler who is WALKING now (I KNOW! Doesn’t seem like just yesterday she was just learning how to crawl?).

So.

I missed Creative Parenting Solutions Tuesday, so here’s a quick tip. This one comes from one of my editors, who recently mentioned to me that her mom used to always have a first-aid kit in the back on their car. Not all that strange. Better to be safe than sorry. But the cool thing about it is that her mom had repurposed an old kiddie lunchbox (you know the plastic one with Pound Puppies or Rainbow Brite on it that you use to have?) as the first-aid box and she was able to keep band-aids, Neosporin and other important goodies in an easily accessible place.

But I’ll take it a step further to up the cool factor. After you choose your lunchbox to repurpose, head to Walmart or Target and go through the little subsection of toiletries for traveling. You’re bound to find trial sizes of just about everything you need to fill your first-aid kit.

Switching gears, I also missed Wednesday Props. This week’s props go to a website called welcomehomeblog.com, which posts videos that depict soldiers being reunited with their loved ones when they return from serving our country. The site takes a few seconds to open, but it’s totally worth it and reminds you that these soldiers are people too. Bring them home. I urge everyone to take a look at this site and watch some of these videos. I dare you not to tear up.

Okay, I think that’s all for now. Tomorrow I will have a super-huge list of Friday Favorites that I have been collecting for the past couple of weeks. See you then.


Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

Leave a Reply

