The Craziest Weekend EVER (Part Two)

Standard

Labor Day weekend was nuts for us. I already posted part one of our weekend (Friday and Saturday) and then promptly forgot all about posting part two until this past weekend. So, here you go:

Sunday, we hung out at Carol and Chuck’s house for the afternoon. Zoey totally loves hanging out at Nana and Poppy’s house–to the point that she didn’t even notice when I stuck out to do some quick grocery shopping. When I got back, Carol and Chuck had visitors (other than us) that Greg and I had actually run into at the fair the day before. All of us chatted for quite a while and we ate chili dogs for supper. Zoey, of course, was (as she likes it that way) the center of attention. Everyone thought she was adorable when she put on her little Dora the Explorer sunglasses.

Monday, I made a huge potato salad and Zoey, Greg and I headed to my parents’ house to have a picnic with two of my sisters and their families.

There was a lot of food:

 Yum

After we ate, my mom got out a couple of jump ropes for the kids. But it ended up being the older kids and the adults, who used them for a weird jump roping competition that unexpectedly broke out:

Here’s my mom, rocking the jump rope

Even Zoey got in on the action (with a little help from me):


She was so excited to jump rope like the big kids

She was much more interested in playing on the floor with her cousin, Rowan, though:


Zoey loves playing with Rowan

After a while, Zoey decided to hang out with Aunt Colleen:


I love this picture

And Aunt Cristy:


Cristy is next in line to start having babies. Mwhahaha!

We had an awesome time and probably would have stayed longer than we did if Zoey hadn’t gotten fussy and Greg and I decided we should take her home so she could have a nice, long nap. I think the weekend, in which we were gone every day, just caught up to her Monday afternoon and she’d had enough. Let me tell you, girlfriend was tired when we got home.

There are more pictures from our Labor Day picnic on our Facebook Page. Wait, you haven’t checked it out yet and pressed the ‘like’ button to become a fan? Well, what are you waiting for? Just go to Facebook and type ‘Preble Road Crew’ into search to find our page–or like us by pressing the link on the side on this site’s home page (see what I did there? Yeah, plugging. I have no shame).

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

