The Zoey Factor

Standard

OMG, y’all, I am way, way, way too tired to think straight today because Zoey thought it would be great fun to get Greg and I up at two in the morning and keep us up until about quarter after four. Why? For no real obvious reason other than she was going through one of her bouts of baby insomnia. I don’t even know if that’s a real condition, but regardless, my kid seems to have it. She just wakes up in the middle of the night, seems entirely too much awake and wants to just hang out for a while. See? Insomnia.

In all likelihood, she’s teething again, which means that she’s grouchy and prone to throw more fits when we don’t let her jump off the couch (she hasn’t even mastered slowly climbing off the couch yet) or turn the tv off and on and off and on and off and on and OMG WHERE IS MY COFFEE! So she might be teething (because what she needs is more teeth to chew on everything within reach. Did I mention she ate a portion of a cardboard coaster at Carol’s house the other night when we weren’t looking? CARDBOARD) and she’s now walking EVERYWHERE, which means she’s getting into EVERYTHING. Like the refrigerator, which she figured out how to open on her own last night. And she’s babbling up a storm, although I’m pretty sure she’s starting to call Greg ‘Daddy’ instead of ‘Dada’ and I swear when she was done eating lunch yesterday, she slapped her hand on the tray of her booster seat and said, “Out!”

She’s crazy and insane and I adore her, but she’s killing me with these early morning wake-up calls. I’m pretty sure only one of my eyes is actually open while I type this–and my Dunkin Donuts hazelnut coffee is within easy reach, otherwise I’d probably be ripping people’s heads off by now. Anyway, I had so many plans for catching up on blog posts this morning, but I ended up getting out of bed later than usual because I was trying desperately to get more than five hours of sleep before work. Hopefully today the catching up with commence. Stay tuned.

 

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

