Back Off Ladies, He’s Mine

Standard

I’m having a fat day. If’ you’re a guy, you might not understand the concept of a fat day (and also, wow a GUY reads this here dog and pony show blog? That’s awesome and thank you), but basically it’s a day where clothes don’t seem to fit as well as they used to and you just feel all bloated and gross and explain to me again why I can’t do the whole copywriting thing in my pajamas while hanging out in my bed at home? Any girl who reads this will know what I mean. Where my girls at? I am totally giving a shout-out to all my girls who are currently having a fat day.

Anyway, Greg noticed I looked a little, er, miffed about something this morning and when he asked me what was wrong, I told him I was having a fat day. We had this conversation while walking out to the Mommy Mobile, so it’s not like we could talk in great detail about my fat day because he was putting Zoey in her car seat and I was trying to shove our millions of lunch boxes, tote bags and purses (that we use daily) into the car. Like usual, after Zoey got settled into her seat, Greg walked over to my side of the car and gave me a kiss before I left for the day.

Okay. Fast forward about forty-five minutes or so.

I just called Greg on my way to work to talk to him about the fact that I had accidentally run over someone’s discarded glass bottle in the parking garage (did I mention every thing seems to go wrong on a fat day?) and I was worried one of the tires on the Mommy Mobile would be flat by the time I got out of work. After he calmed my fears, he said, “And I wanted to tell you, I love you just the way you are. Remember that.”

Wait, even though I’m not, let’s just say, skinny? Even though I feel pajamas are just as sensible to wear at all times as jeans and a t-shirt? Even though I have stretch marks on my belly that would prevent me from ever wearing a bikini (which, let’s be honest, would never happen anyway)?  Even though I get grouchy sometimes when I haven’t had coffee? Even though I refuse to kill spiders (isn’t that what boys are for?) and will pretty much do anything to get out of emptying the dishwasher? Even though I sometimes threaten to sell our dogs to the circus?

Well.

I sure am a lucky girl.

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs Vote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

