Zoey Moment #1

Standard

This new series is solely to capture those awesome Zoey moments where she makes us laugh or go ‘awwww’.

 Zoey now sleeps in her crib with a big-girl pillow. It’s something we started not that long ago because Greg and I noticed how well she sleeps in our room when her head is on a pillow. Up until that point, she hadn’t had a pillow in her crib because holy cow, one of the things that you’re constantly told when you have a new baby is DON’T PUT ANYTHING IN THE CRIB. So we didn’t until now. We found a very slim pillow in our closet that, it turns out, is the perfect size and poofiness (it’s pretty thin) for Zoey’s crib. And ever since we gave her the pillow, she’s slept much better–even when she’s teething.

Every night, as part of her bedtime routine, she and I cuddle on Greg’s and my bed until she falls asleep and then I carry her into her crib. I gently place her down with her head on her pillow, cover her up with a blanket and leave the room. Later on, when Greg and I are heading to bed, I always go back into Zoey’s room to check on her. You know, to make sure she’s covered up, her binky is within reach, etc. Last night, when I went in her room to check on her, I found her completely upside down in her crib with her feet on her pillow. I didn’t bother moving her because she seemed comfortable and more importantly, was fast asleep. One thing Greg and I have learned is DON’T WAKE THE BABY.

Apparently she just wasn’t into using the pillow last night.

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

