Zoey Moment #8 and #9

Standard

Little moments I don’t want to ever forget…..

This morning, Zoey made it clear that she was hungry right before we left the house. She usually eats her breakfast at my mom’s house, so Greg got out our container of graham crackers in hopes that a small snack would tide her over. He handed her one cracker. She took it, looked at it for a second and then put it down on the arm of the couch and reached for the full container he was holding. That girl is just too smart.

It took Greg and I ten minutes to find my cell phone this morning. I used Greg’s phone to call my phone SIX TIMES and we could hear my phone ringing, but we couldn’t figure out where it was–and why it sounded kind of muffled. We looked through my purse, under stuffed animals in the living room; I even stood on our stairs to make sure the ringing sound wasn’t coming from our bedroom upstairs. And then on the sixth try, I opened the cupboard where we keep all of our tupperware and I found my cell phone lying in a big plastic bowl.

There’s only one person in the house who likes to play in that cupboard and she was standing right behind me. I held up my cell phone and said, “Excuse me!” And Zoey, with a completely serious look on her face replied, “Abudhababdhabwa”, which I took to mean, “I don’t know how it got there, Mommy.”

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

