Adventures in Zoeysitting

Standard

Zoey is spending the day with Greg today because my mom is working at the polls in Tully. I just got this text message from Greg, which I think probably sums up how their father/daughter day has been going so far:

You’ll have to shake the blankets and clean the potato chips off the bed before you go to sleep tonight.

Potato chips in bed? Clearly, someone has Daddy wrapped around their little finger. And Daddy gets out of cleaning duty because he’s going to the Syracuse basketball game tonight with his dad. 

Zoey with her favorite Dora the Explorer radio

 

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

