Nana’s Day

Standard

This past Saturday, we had a reception for Carol, but it was so not your average people-giving-speeches and lots-of-crying event. Music was playing in the background (oldies, which were Carol’s favorite), people were laughing and there was a ton of food. Carol had wanted something more along the lines of a celebration of her life and that’s what we gave her.

 

The reception was from one to four, but there was already a line of people waiting to pay their respects out the door by about quarter to one. And that line did not slow for the next three and a half hours. There was a constant stream of people, which just goes to show how popular and well-loved Carol was.

Chuck and his kids (l-r): Kim, Brent, Chuck, Tyler, April, Jill

I didn’t get a lot of pictures because I spent most of the time chasing a toddler around the room. And when I actually had a chance to sit down, I kept an eye on Zoey playing with the other little kids. In between all of that, I chatted with family and friends and sipped on my white Russian (god, they’re good).


Zoey was all about working the room–she charmed everyone with her cuteness and had no problem wandering all over the place (this is the same child who was so shy just a few weeks ago?). She even stepped into the receiving line to smile at Poppy before running back to me.


She danced with her Aunt Angie for the longest time, which was great because I was getting tired of stopping her from trying to sneak into the kitchen on one side of the room and checking out the bar on the other.

But this is my absolute favorite picture from Saturday:

Zoey and her daddy

Vote For Us @ Top Mommy BlogsVote For Us @ TopBaby Blogs! The Best Baby Blog Directory

Show the love. Click on the button above for your vote to count.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

