California Tea House Dessert Teas Review

Standard

Let’s talk tea.

I’m not a tea drinker. To me, most teas taste like just hot water with a bland taste of tea mixed in. Nothing really to write home about. But I was willing to give three flavors from California Tea House a try because, well, one had chocolate (chocolate chai) in the name, one was named after a popular dessert (Tiramisu) and the other just sounded pretty (Violet Moon). I volunteered to give them a try, but I didn’t have a whole lot of hope for these three.

Turns out I was wrong. Greg and I made each flavor of tea and we loved all three. Here’s the thing: California Tea House tea is smooth and light with a lingering aftertaste of whatever flavor you’re drinking. The delicious flavors add to the natural tea taste, enhancing the overall drink–which will make even non-tea drinkers, like myself, enjoy it. I can totally see myself making a cup of this tea and cuddling up under a blanket with a good book on a rainy Saturday afternoon.

So I liked the tea. A quick search online showed that California Tea House is actually a family-owned store that started at farmers’ markets and then grew to the point that owners decided to try selling their loose tears and dessert tea blends online. As their site explains, they ‘believe in the warmth and soul-healing powers of a good cup of tea’. Well. You can’t help but appreciate that.

And here’s quite possibly the best part: they offer free shipping nationwide on all orders, regardless of size.

 

I, in no way, received compensation for this review.

Originally posted at http://www.parentpalace.com

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

