The end of 2011

Standard

It’s 5:45 in the morning on New Years Eve and I can’t sleep. That’s not to out of the ordinary because I usually get up around five or so on weekdays. But this is the weekend and you’d think that after the long week I’ve had, I’d be ready for and welcoming to a few extra hours of sleep (especially since Zoey is currently lightly snoring next to Greg in our bed). But my mind is just a little too busy to sleep.

This day marks the end of the year and frankly, I am SO happy to see it gone. This year has been a tough one; Greg and I have faced financial hardships, a pretty much non-existent job market, challenges as new parents and losing loved ones. There’s been a lot of stress and bad days and have I mentioned I’m glad this year is ending?

But with all the bad, there’s been a TON of good. Greg and I have felt incredibly blessed to be able to watch our little girl continue to grow and learn. We’ve felt the love and support of so many friends and family members and I think we’ve grown stronger in our own relationship because we’ve faced challenges together.

At the end of this year, I want everyone to know that Greg and I thank everyone for their support. Our family and friends are incredibly important to us and it means so much that so many people have been there for us.

As for this blog, I thank everyone who reads it and has supported me with kind words via comments, e-mails or Facebook. It means the world to me that when I got up the courage to invite everyone into our world, I was met with acceptance. And for the other mommy bloggers I have met along the way–you all rock.

I can’t wait to see what 2012 has in store for us. Greg and I are looking forward to the new year and we’re glad we’ll be able to continue to share our adventures with you here.

Leave a Reply

