Who Loves Me? Personalized Childrens Book Review and GIVEAWAY

Standard

Yeah, you read that right. The Preble Road Crew is super-excited to debut their first product review (for this blog) and corresponding ultra-cool giveaway. Check it out:

A couple Christmases ago, my sister, Cristy, gave Zoey a beautiful children’s book. Up to that point, I had heard of personalized books, but I had never actually seen one in front of me. In fact, if Zoey hadn’t gotten one for Christmas, I probably wouldn’t have even thought about getting her one, myself. That, it turns out, would have been a complete loss because when Zoey (with a little help from Greg and I) opened the Who Loves Me? book, I was blown away by how this book was so perfect for our daughter.

Not only did the book have Zoey’s name and birth date on the first page, but the book was composed of family names and whimsical rhymes on EVERY page. Adorable graphics with brilliant colors attract the eye of the reader and even though Zoey was only six months old when she received the book, she was clearly captivated by the whole thing. Now that she’s eighteen months, she’s even MORE into the book, listening intently to each family member’s name and pointing to each bird, tree, lady bug, etc she sees on the pages.

A book that grabs a child’s attention at six months, keeps it at eighteen months and is also a personalized keepsake for years to come? Well. That kind of quality product deserves taking a closer look.

I See Me! Inc. is an amazing  company dedicated to developing personalized and truly remarkable products for children. According to their website, their mission is “to build self-esteem in children” by celebrating “the unique and special nature of each child while teaching the child spelling and vocabulary skills”.

The founders, Maia and Allan Haag, started the company after receiving a personalized book as a gift for their child and being underwhelmed by the illustrations and amount of personalization. Seeing an opportunity to create an education product that helps kids learn their name, as well as other vocabulary, they created I See Me! Inc. and got to work developing books that treat the child as a unique individual. Their book, Who Loves Me? features personalization on each page so that children can actually see family or friend’s names listed alongside colorful artwork and playful rhymes.

But it’s not just Who Loves Me? that has made a splash for I See Me! Inc. They have a whole selection of personalized children’s books for important occasions, including baptism, adoption, birthdays and more. Basically, if you’re looking for the ideal gift for a child, then this is the place to go.

You can check out their entire line of personalized children’s books at their website, and be sure to follow them on Facebook and Twitter for fun updates and exclusives. Also, they have a pinterest site (and you know how much I LOVE pinterest.com).

And, as an added bonus, they are offering a special referral program right now. If you create an account on their site, you get $5 I See Me! dollars for each friend you refer. Plus, your friend gets $5 off their first order as a new customer. Check out more information on their offer here.

Now onto the giveaway:

One lucky reader of this blog will win a copy of Who Loves Me? to customize thanks to the people at I See Me Inc. This giveaway will be open until the end of this Friday, March 2nd.

How do you enter? Here’s a few things to help your chances (each step gives you one point, except the last one, which will give you three):

1. Like The Preble Road Crew on Facebook (the link is on the right-hand side of this blog).

2. Like I See Me Inc. on Facebook (the link is above).

3. Subscribe to the Preble Road Crew (the link is on the right-hand side of this blog).

4. Follow I See Me Inc. on Twitter (the link is above).

5. REQUIRED: Leave a comment on this here blog stating all of the above steps you completed and why you’d like a copy of this book. If you already follow or have liked any of the above in the past, leave that in the comments section to get your point.

At the end of Friday, I will put all of the names in a hat (ex. if you have three points, your name will go in the hat three times) and draw a winner.

DON’T FORGET TO LEAVE YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS SO WE CAN CONTACT YOU IF YOU WIN!!!

Remember, NO CHEATING!

UPDATE: A super-huge congrats to Val for winning the awesome book. I’ll be e-mailing you shortly. 🙂

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

2 responses »

  1. I subscribed to the Pebble Road Crew and have been reading you for a while. I love your blog and can relate so much as my little one is 14 months old. A personalized book would be perfect for her!

Leave a Reply

