St. Patrick’s Day 2012 (In Pictures)

Standard

The computer charger is actually behaving right now, so I thought I’d take this opportunity to post some of the pictures we took on St. Pattys Day.

Okay.

We ended up spending a super-huge chunk of the day at Greg’s dad and step-mom’s house. We headed over to their house around noon or so in order to watch the Syracuse game and eat celery and wings. Zoey liked the wings, which was surprising because they had a bit of bite to them (they were AWESOME), but she was much more interested in eating all of the blue cheese dip and celery:

NOM NOM NOM

What?

But then she discovered that hey, Grandpa Emmett and Grammy Karen can be talked into taking her outside. And there’s a lake out there! Automatically, Zoey was attracted to the water. And tried very, very hard to get Grandpa Emmet and Daddy to let her walk right off the dock (while Mommy had a heart attack).

See, Grandpa? We could just go swimming out there?

Hey guys, want to see Mommy freak out?

I want to go in the water!!

After the game (Syracuse won!) and lunch, we decided to walk to Dwyer Park, which is right around the corner from where we were.

It was an absolutely gorgeous day and we totally took advantage of it at the park. First, the swings:

Me and my girl.

Then we went on the slide, which I was super-nervous about because it was really, really tall. Zoey, however, was all about going down it like it was no problem. Greg caught her at the bottom and she was off and running to play some more while I stood at the top of the slide and realized I had to get down somehow. Yes, friends, I went down the slide. And didn’t break my leg or make too much of a fool of myself.

Zoey found a little boy at the park to be friends with. She was completely taken with him and followed him around, including trying to follow him up the slide.

When he had to leave with his mommy, we heard him tell his mom that he had made a new friend and her name was Peanut (Zoey’s nickname that he heard us call her).

We spent a bit of time at the park and then headed back to Emmett and Karen’s house to chill out in their outdoor hot tub.

By the time we left in the early evening, all three of us were exhausted, but we had an awesome time. Super-huge thanks to Emmett and Karen for such a wonderful day.

For more pictures from our St. Pattys Day, click here.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

