Bop It! Smash Game Review and GIVEAWAY!!!

Standard

Get ready to be hooked on a game so awesome that Greg and I played a few rounds before even taking it out of the package.

 

Bop It! Smash is all about reflexes and speed. The idea is to push in the ends of the game when the light reaches the middle circle. Sound too easy? Well, we thought so. After all, it’s a kid’s game, right? Then we started playing it. Turns out, the speed picks up with every level and GAME ON. Before we knew it, Greg had set the highest score and we had each played the game about five times.

That’s when we decided to take it out of the box.

Seriously.

You accrue points by how close you trap the light in the center, but if you get it in the center, WOO HOO!

But here’s the best part of the game: if you push the ends too fast and the light gets trapped outside of the center circle, the game makes humorous comments about trying harder, etc. Greg and I got the biggest kick out of the games responses to our playing.

The size of the game makes it easy to take on the go, so if you have a long car ride in your future and some inevitably restless kids in the backseat, you might want to check out this game. And if you’re planning on hanging out at home for family game night, this game is ideal for that too.

The game is designed for ages eight and up and can be played by one or more people. So, challenge your friends and rock it out.

Okay, and now the awesome part:

We are giving away one Bop It! Smash game to a lucky reader. Simply leave a comment in the comments section of this post and you’ll be entered to win. Don’t forget to leave  a valid e-mail address so I can get a hold of you if you win.

Eligibility requirement: You must reside in the U.S. Anyone who has won any of the last three giveaways on this blog cannot win.

This giveaway is a short one; it will only run from now (6/16) to the early morning on 6/18. So, sign up now!

UPDATE: Congrats to Esther Southard for winning our giveaway! I’ll be contacting you soon to get your shipping info. from you.

The Preble Road Crew received a free sample of the Bop It! Smash game in order to write this review. No money exchanged hands. The Preble Road Crew reviews products with integrity and trust me, if we hadn’t liked the products, we would have told you.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

One response »

Leave a Reply

