Parenting Writing Prompt Thursday

Standard

Every Thursday, I post a writing prompt that focuses on either parenting or family, as well as my answer. And then I hold my breath and pray that you readers will post your own responses to the prompt in the comments section.

Here we go.

What advice have you heard or read recently that you want to share with your child(ren)?

My answer:

Just this morning I found the following on pinterest.com:

:-)

Source: http://www.pinterest.com

This really resonated with me because I want Zoey to understand how things are done, but I also want her to learn that in life nothing is every black and white–there are so many gray areas that are just as important. So don’t worry about doing everything ‘by the book’. Sometimes you have to go your own way or stand up for something you believe in to really discover who you are and how strong you are. So color outside the lines sometimes–the picture is going to be beautiful either way.

Please write your response to the prompt in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

