Zoey Moments #15, #16 and #17

Standard

#15

The other day, Zoey was listing the people she had seen at her Aunt Colleen’s house on the 4th of July.

“Row Row” (Rowan)

“Kee Kee” (Keagan)

“Sac” (Zac)

“Sky” (Skylar)

“And Krikee”

“Cristy?” I asked.

“Yeah,” she answered.

I grinned. “Say Cristy.”

“Brocki.”

“No, say Cristy,” I said.

“Brocki.”

“Cristy?”

“Brocki.”

Well.

I texted my sister to let her know that apparently her new name was Aunt Broccoli. She wrote back, “Lol. I’ve been called worse.”

#16

Zoey ate the last of our blueberries for a snack yesterday.

Today, Greg called my phone to say that he had forgotten something and would be home for just a few minutes to pick it up. When I got off the phone, Zoey asked, “Da Da?”

So I told her about Daddy coming home for just a few minutes and how he wasn’t going to be able to stay long.

“Buberries (blueberries)”, she responded.

“You want Daddy to bring home blueberries with him?” I asked.

“Yeah.”

#17

Last night, we went to Grampy Emmett and Grammy Karen’s house for dinner and a boat ride. After we ate, Zoey talked Grammy Karen into going in the hot tub with her. While they were in there, they pretended to make a pizza and put it in a pretend oven.

I asked Zoey what she and Grammy Karen put on the pizza and she said, “Cheese!”

Quietly, Grammy Karen reminded her that they also had added mushrooms.

Zoey looked at me with a big grin. “Mamush!” She exclaimed, proudly.

And my heart melted into a giant puddle right there on Emmett and Karen’s deck.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

