Keagan’s Soccer Game

Standard

Last night, Greg, Zoey and I visited Tully high school in order to watch, not one, but two sporting events–my niece Keagan’s soccer game and my nephew Zac’s football game. It was kind of a lot to pick into one night, but fortunately Keagan’s game was only an hour-long and it butted up quite nicely  to when Zac’s game started. Plus, Greg and I had planned ahead of time to leave around half-time of the second game if Zoey was restless or fussy.

So, the first game (Keagan’s soccer game) was kind of up in the air for the first few minutes because when we arrived at the field, it was raining–and they don’t make the little kids play in the rain.

But the rain stopped just minutes before game time, which was good because it was clear all of the little kids on the team were amped up to play.

The teams were yellow shirts against green shirts (I think)

In the middle of the game

Miss Keagan with her mouth guard in

Miss Keagan giving me a look that makes me think maybe I was taking too many pictures

So I had thought Zoey would be all about watching Keagan play, especially since she could sit on the ground right next to where they were playing. In my mind, I had this adorable picture of her sitting with her cousin, Rowan, or myself and cheering for Keagan and oh, how I would take pictures of how cute she was and post them on here because my kidcamejustbesocutesometimesomg. But as soon as the game started, reality set in because Zoey wasn’t happy just sitting and watching and cheering and being cute. She wanted to play. In the game. Greg and I had to pull her off the edge of the field a couple of times.

Thankfully, her cousin, Rowan, was there to play with:

Besties

The two spent their time playing tag on the basketball court right next to the soccer field:

Top speed

And then, er, resting:

Let’s just nap right here

But that lost it’s appeal after a while, so the girls wandered over to the volleyball court on another side of the field and decided to dig a hole in the sand:

That night, when I changed Zoey for bed, about ten pounds of sand fell out of her clothes

Then they found a soccer ball that they borrowed to play with for a while:

Up high!

But the owner of the ball, a little boy, decided a few minutes later that he wanted it back, so Rowan and Zoey’s game was short-lived.

And just because she is so beautiful, here’s a picture of my other niece, Skylar:

I love how the light looks behind her hair. I would kill for her hair

I spent a lot of the game, watching Keagan play, helping Greg keep an eye on Zoey and talking to Skylar. The whole Crew gives Miss Skylar a HUGE congrats on being asked to be in the Syracuse Childrens Choir. Although she decided it isn’t something she’s entirely interested in right now (because of other opportunities), she should be VERY proud of herself for simply being asked–not many are. Have I mentioned she ROCKS as a singer and she was asked based on her All-County performance?

Anyway, the game started wrapping up just as Zac’s football game was beginning a few fields away. Greg drove the car around to a parking lot closer to the football field while Zoey and I walked with my sister, Colleen, and Rowan. Skylar stayed behind to make watch the last couple minutes of Keagan’s game and make sure her little sister got safely to the football game.

Stay tuned for pictures from Zac’s football game.

For more pics from the soccer game, click here.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

