Zoey Moments #27, #28 and #29

Standard

#27

Yesterday morning, I brought a nice, full cup of freshly-brewed coffee into the living room. Zoey looked up from where she was lounging on the couch, watching The Fresh Beat Band (of course) and she said, “Is that coffee?” She said every word in that sentence. In the space of a heartbeat we’ve gone from “dat coffee?” to “Is that coffee?”. We’ve been noticing this more and more. Little by little, my baby is disappearing and this smart big girl is in her place!

Anyway, she asked me about my coffee and I told her that, indeed, it was mommy’s coffee. Then she asked with a smile, “I have some coffee?”

First of all, OMGTHECUTENESS. Second of all, no way, kid.

#28

Last night, I worked on making dinner in the kitchen while Greg and Zoey were watching TV in the living room. I asked Greg if he wanted a side salad with the main dish. He answered yes and then he added, “Thank you, Honey.”

Not even a second later, a little Zoey voice yelled out from the living room, “Tank Oooo, Nunny.”

#29

Yesterday, I asked Zoey if she wanted to go Grandma Hoose’s house for the day and play with her friend, Charliegh.

“No, stay with Mommy,” she answered.

And I melted into the floor.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

