Enjoy Life Not Nuts! Seed and Fruit Mixes Review

Standard

It’s not every day that you find a company that hits it out of the park with every product they create. Usually there’s one or two “meh” products in a line, right? Not so with Enjoy Life foods. Seriously. I first tried their granola and chocolate chunks, then came the cookies and now? Oh man, the two seed and fruit mixes I tried for this review are AWESOME.

But let’s start with the basics: Enjoy Life Foods is all about putting out a quality product that can be enjoyed not only by the average person, but also by those with food allergies. All of their products are gluten-free (certified by the Gluten Free Certification Organization–GFCO) and free of eight of the most popular allergens, including wheat, dairy, peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy, fish and shellfish. For those concerned with religious tolerances, all Enjoy Life Foods products are Kosher-certified by the Chicago Rabbinical Council (cRc) and Halal-certified by the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA).

So. Now let’s talk about the seed and fruit mixes. Ideal for a quick handful on the go or sitting down with a serving for a snack at work (like I’ve found myself doing), these mixes combine sweet, salty and crunchy tastes for a yummy treat.

The Beach Bash mix is light and airy with a combination of raw sunflower kernels, pineapple, roasted hulled pumpkin seeds, cranberries and apricots that is sure to encourage even the pickiest of eaters to reach for more.

And if you need a little bit of sweet, check out the Mountain Mambo mix that features small chocolate chips with raw sunflower kernels, dried apples and more.

The packaging features earthy tones to get you in the mood for a delicious good-for-you snack and the resealable back makes it easy to take either of these seed and fruit mixes on the go. Pop the bag in your purse on the way to your kid’s soccer practice, leave the bag on your desk at work or simply enjoy at home–these mixes are perfect for sampling anywhere and at any time.

So maybe you’re wondering where you can find these and other Enjoy Life products. Thankfully, Enjoy Life Foods products are available in many grocery stores throughout the U.S. and Canada, as well as through more than fifteen online retailers.

I, in no way, received any type of compensation for this review.

Originally posted at http://www.parentpalace.com

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

