First Week

Standard

I haven’t posted in the past few days because everything has been a whirlwind since about six o’clock this past Monday morning. So, as most of you know, I started my new job then and I’ve been caught up in training, learning, training, learning, asking questions, taking notes, training and learning. There has not been a day yet this week that I haven’t come home completely exhausted, my head full of everything I’ve learned so far for my new job. But I think I’m slowly getting it all and once I’m all trained and ready to go, I’ll feel a lot more comfortable.

In the meantime, Zoey seems to grow more and more every day I’m at work. Yesterday, she spent the day with Greg because my mom (her usual babysitter) was working at the polls in Tully. When I got home from work, Zoey yelled, “Mama!” She ran up to me as soon as I was in the door and started telling me all about her day. The thing is, up to that point, she had only told me about her day when I prompted her first with questions. But yesterday, she was FULL of stories, including the fact that Daddy let her have a little soda in a Big Girl Cup. She just rambled on and on and I listened with a big smile on my face because, oh, my baby is telling me about her day!

But she seemed like she had grown so much since I had left the house a little over eight hours before. How is that possible? How could I miss it?

On the plus side, I put TONS of pictures of Zoey and Greg all over my cubicle, so I don’t have to miss them too much during the day.

Leave a Reply

