Zoey Moments #33, #34 and #35

Standard

#33

Zoey likes to run from our living room to our kitchen and back again at what she assumes is top speed. It’s the most adorable thing because her little legs don’t carry her too fast yet–unless she’s trying to run away from getting her diaper changed. Usually, she will ask Greg or I to say, “Ready…Set…Go!” And then she takes off.

Yesterday, I noticed Zoey was playing with her Tigger stuffed animal. When I asked her what Tigger was doing, she told me that he was running really fast. She put Tigger on the floor and told me to ‘say the words’.

“Ready…Set…Go!” I said.

Of course, Tigger just laid on the floor.

Zoey looked at Tigger and I realized she was waiting for him to jump up and run out to the kitchen and back again like she always does. But being a stuffed animal, he didn’t move.

“Go!” She exclaimed as she stared at him.

He still didn’t move.

She glanced up at me. “Maybe not,” she said and moved away to play with her other toys.

#34

Zoey: What’s that noise?

Me: I coughed because I’m sick today.

Zoey: Oh, that’s nice.

#35

Last night, we had a little trouble getting Zoey to go to bed. Greg and I both explained to her that she had to go to sleep so that she could get up the next day and go to Grandma’s house where she could play with her friends (Mom watches three other little ones during the day). We told her she didn’t want to be too tired to play with her friends.

Good argument, right?

Zoey then informed us that she can doesn’t have to go to bed because she could just go to Grandma’s house and take a nap and then she wouldn’t be tired and she could still play with her friends.

She said all of this while ticking off points on her fingers.

She’s two and a half. I’m pretty sure we’re in trouble when she’s a teenager.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

Leave a Reply

