Our Day (OMG)

Standard

Our day:

We went to swimming lessons, which consisted of Zoey screaming the entire time that she wanted to jump off the side of the pool into Greg’s waiting arms. And then for the last five minutes, when it was free time, she actually got to do the jumping which put a smile on her face for the first time in the who thirty-minute class (btw super-huge props to her teachers Emily and Eliza for trying to help Greg and I get her interested in actually being a part of the class. And super-super huge props to Emily for listening to me say, “I’m sorry. I don’t know what’s up with her today,” and saying with a shrug, “That’s okay. We all have an off day.” Greg and I really wish she was available to babysit because she is AWESOME).

Then we went to MacDonalds where even though Aunt Kim made a surprise visit (which was really cool, btw, and made Zoey’s day), Zoey still managed to smear a bunch of her barbecue sauce on my sweater sleeve.

When we got home, I insisted on Zoey taking a nap. I shouldn’t have. Girlfriend went crazy when she woke up. Observe:

We spent the afternoon playing. Wait. Let me clarify: I laid on the couch and she jumped on me over and over again. Seriously.

She INSISTED on watching the SAME episode of The Chico Show over and over again until I didn’t care that the main character, a little chick, was a puppet–I still wanted to shoot it.

She kept channeling her inner Phoebe from Friends by singing, “Smelly Cat, Smelly Cat, it’s not your fauuuuult!!!!”

When I asked her what she wanted for supper, she said, “Poop,” and then exploded into peals of laughter. Over and over again. When we got her to eat supper, it consisted of some grapes, a few pieces of an orange, some baby carrots and (ew ew ew when you put it with other stuff) a York peppermint patty. OMG.

She asked about a billion times if we could go play outside please please please please. And when I said it was raining and cold out, she responded, ” We have COATS!” Like duh, MOM.

Our kid is insane. The end.

About cdhoose

I'm a mom to an amazing little girl and have another little one on the way. I live in Upstate New York with my fiance and daughter, 2 big, crazy dogs and a 3-legged cat (who has an attitude). I hate know-it-alls, Lindsay Lohan and socks with holes in them. I always seem to get myself into trouble (which entertains my fiance to no end), but I try hard to be a good parent. Also, I occasionally work on scrapbooking the fifty billion pictures I've taken of my kid. And I like ice cream. The end.

2 responses »

    • Hi Karen. Emmett has to go to the main page of the blog and click on the ‘follow’ link on the right-hand side (a little ways down the side). I can’t do it myself. And Friday sounds great. Let me run it by Greg to make sure we don’t have anything else going on. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

